58 Cars To Compete for 2018 Irish Car of the Year Title

The list of cars eligible for Irish Car of the Year 2018, in association with Continental Tyres, has been revealed.

58 cars will compete for a number of category wins and for the overall title of Irish Car of the Year 2018. The winners will be announced at a gala event in The Gibson Hotel, Dublin, on November 9th.

Pictured above at The Gibson Hotel launching the 2018 awards programme are Tom Dennigan from awards programme sponsor, Continental Tyres, holding the Irish Car of the Year trophy, and Michael Sheridan and David Walshe, of the Irish Car of the Year Committee.


The list of candidates for the Irish Car of the Year 2018 Awards is as follows:

Alfa Romeo Giulia Kia Picanto SEAT Leon
Alfa Romeo Giulia QF Kia Rio Skoda Citigo
Alfa Romeo Stelvio Kia Stonic Skoda Kodiaq
Audi A5 Land Rover Discovery Skoda Octavia
Audi A8 Mazda CX-5 Skoda Rapid
Audi Q2 Mini Countryman Suzuki Ignis
Audi Q5 Mercedes GLA Suzuki Swift
Audi RS5 Coupe Mercedes S-Class Tesla Model S
BMW 5 Series Nissan Micra Tesla Model X
BMW 530e Nissan Qashqai Toyota CH-R
Citroen C3 Opel Crossland X Toyota Prius PHEV
Fiat 124 Spider Opel Insignia Toyota Yaris
Fiat Tipo Peugeot 3008 Volkswagen Arteon
Ford Fiesta Peugeot 5008 Volkswagen e-Golf
Ford Ka+ Porsche 718 Volkswagen Golf
Honda Civic Range Rover Velar Volkswagen Golf R
Honda Civic Type R Renault Koleos Volkswagen UP
Hyundai i10 Renault Scenic Volvo XC60
Hyundai i30 Renault Zoe
Hyundai Ioniq SEAT Ibiza